Meet Our State Leaders

  • Hannah Cannon
    OAV Secretary

    Hannah is ABO certified and has held a Vermont state license since 2016. Hannah joined the OAV Board in the summer of 2019. She has over 17 years of experience in healthcare and has been with Shippee Family Eye Care in Montpelier, Vermont since 2013. 

  • Eric Williams
    OAV President

    Eric is ABO Certified, holds a Vermont state license and has been dispensing since 2001. Eric has served on the OAV Board since Autumn, 2010 and has held the office of President since 2012.Eric is on the Board of Directors for the Opticians Association of America (OAA) and is also on the Board of Directors for the Vision of Hope (VOH), a charitable organization that supports vision missions, education and the preservation of history in the field of opticianry.Additionally, he serves on numerous committees with the OAA and VOH, and has contributed several articles and has helped edit The American Optician.Eric currently manages the LensCrafters in South Burlington, VT.

  • Jenna Cech
    OAV Vice President

    Jenna is ABO certified and has been a Licensed Optician since 2004. She has served as OAV Secretary since Autumn, 2014.Jenna studied at Raritan Valley Community College in New Jersey and finished her degree program at CCV in Burlington, Vermont.Jenna has served on the Board of Directors for the Vision of Hope and is currently employed at the Costco Vision Center in Cochester, Vermont.

  • Misty Hourigan
    OAV Treasurer

    Misty is ABO certified and holds a Vermont state license. She has been dispensing since 2001 and has served as the OAV Treasurer since Spring, 2016.Misty has worked at several private practices and is currently at 802 Eye Care in South Burlington, Vermont.


Find us on the map


Reviews From Our Satisfied Patients

  • "Testimonials coming soon."